Welcome, please Login or Register

Valley-Adams Counties Planning Partnership

The Valley Adams Planning Partnership consists of a diverse array of federal, state and local government officials, and private interests. The partners meet on a bi-monthly basis to work with the elected leadership of Adams and Valley counties. The group offers a variety of collective expertise in issues ranging from planning & zoning, affordable housing, to infrastructure. The public is invited to attend the meetings. Please check the calendar on this page for the next meeting date, time & location.

Meeting Minutes & Agendas

June 17, 2005 Minutes
Valley / Adams County Planning Partnership Meeting Agenda
McCall Fire Station, 201 Deinhard Lane, McCall, ID 83638
June 17, 2005
9:30 AM to 12:00 PM

Meeting Agenda

Contact a Partner



Pete Johnson Adams County Land Use Committee
Michael Shaw Association of Idaho Cities
Deb Krum Capacity by Design
Bill Jerrel Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ)
Vern Brewer Holladay Engineering Company
Connie Hogland Housing & Urban Development (HUD)
Jim Thackeray Idaho Commerce & Labor
Pat Madarieta Idaho Commerce & Labor
Delta Smith Idaho Commission on the Arts
Dale Dixon Idaho Rural Partnership
Sue Sullivan Idaho Transportation Department
Patti Raino Idaho Transportation Department
Tom Lay Neighborhood Housing Services
Kathleen Simko Sage Community Resources
Brayton Willis Sage Community Resources
Sherry McKibben University of Idaho Urban Research & Design Center
Stewart Brent USDA-Rural Development
Roni Atkins USDA-Rural Development
Gil Bates Washington/Adams/Valley Economic Development

County Commissioners


Bill Brown Adams
Judy Ellis Adams
Mike Paradis Adams
Frank Eld Valley

Comprehensive Partner List:

ZaDean Auyer - Owner, Auyer Consulting

Jon Barrett - Co-Director, Idaho Smart Growth
John Blaye - ED Administrator, Boise County/Valley County Economic Development
William Brown –Commissioner, Adams County
Brian Buch - Business Program Specialist, USDA Rural Development
Gary Carroll - Associate Director, Environmental Finance Center BSU
Shawn Charters - Planning Director, Sage Community Resources
Phillip Davis – Commissioner, Valley County
George Dorris – Mayor, City of Donnelly
Candi Durusu
– Analyst, Idaho Commerce & Labor
Hank Ebert - Gem Community Coordinator, Idaho Commerce & Labor
Kirk Eimers – Mayor, City of McCall
Frank Eld – Commissioner, Valley County
Judy Ellis – Commissioner, Adams County
Pat Engel - Community Planning Specialist, Sage Community Resources
Mike Field - State Director, USDA Rural Development
Ken Harward - Executive Director, Association of Idaho Cities
Lori Higgins - Agricultural Economist & Rural Sociology, University of Idaho
William Jarocki – Director, Environmental Finance Center BSU
Jason Jedry - Community Affairs, Department of Environmental Quality
Dwight Johnson - Public Affairs Administrator, Idaho Commerce & Labor
Byron Keely - Deputy Administrator, Local Hwy Technical Assist Council
Thomas Kerr - Commissioner, Valley County
Eric Kingston- Housing Resources Coordinator, Idaho Housing & Finance Association
Cliff Long – Administrator R&CD, Idaho Commerce & Labor
Gloria Mabbutt – Manager, Idaho Commerce & Labor
Sue McCorkle - RD Office Specialist, Idaho Commerce & Labor
Jerry Miller - RD Specialist, Idaho Commerce & Labor
Daryl Moser - USDA Rural Development Office
John Panter - Regional Labor Economist, Idaho Commerce & Labor - Meridian Office
Mike Paradis – Commissioner, Adams County
Nick Partin - SFH Specialist, USDA Rural Development
Jane Pavek - VP/ Community Development Officer, Wells Fargo Bank
Tony Poinelli - Deputy Director, Idaho Association of Counties
Mary Pridmore - Director of Housing Development, Neighborhood Housing Services, Inc.
Steve Rector - Public Affairs Director, Idaho Housing & Finance Association
Megan Ronk - Policy Advisor, Office Of The Governor
Jon Sandoval - Chief of Staff, Department of Environmental Quality
Sandy Lee Schiffman – Mayor, City of New Meadows
Doug Thompson - ED Specialist, Idaho Commerce & Labor
Rick Tremblay - ED Representative, Economic Development Association
Larry J Walters – Mayor, City of Cascade
Carl Wilgus- Administrator Tourism Development, Idaho Commerce & Labor
Julie Williams - VP Community Housing Services, Idaho Housing & Finance Association
Debbi Willis - Project Manager, US Army Corp of Engineers